Dana-Farber Marathon Challenge

Orange running shirts with blue accents and the white highlighted words Dana-Farber.  I would see many of them out on the course during the marathon.  You have a lot of time to think while you are running a marathon.  I remember saying to myself how lucky the runners are to be involved with such a great organization.  In 2009, I got to become more informed about the success and achievements of Dana-Farber through my wife Nikki as she rode the PMC and got involved with the Dana-Farber Leadership Council.  I knew someday I would find a way to get on the DFMC team.  

Well, I am pretty excited to tell you that this is the year.  Over the next few months I will be raising money for Dana-Farber.   One hundred percent (100%) of the funds raised will support the Barr Program research initiatives.   The support from the DFMC has been great, with plenty of help with fund raising, training runs and marathon information.

If you are interested, there are plenty of ways to help me in my fundraising efforts.  The easiest is to go to my personal DFMC donation page.  If your company has matching gifts, please send me an email and I’ll send you the matching gift form.

This entry was posted in Information and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

