Endurance

I can’t wait to meet you in person too!  I RSVP’d to the DFMC Meet Your Match Party earlier today.  Your mom and dad should have received their invite earlier this week.  I hope you like Ice Cream sundaes like I do because that’s what there feeding us!

I didn’t know many of the procedures and drugs that you talked about.   I had no idea the amount of processes that needed to be done all at once.   I went on to the Dana-Farber website to educate myself and look up some definitions.  Here were some of the terms:

Intrathecal Chemotherapy
Emla Cream
Methotrexate
Cytarabine
Vincristine

Brendan, I’m in awe with your strength and endurance with such a positive attitude.  I wish you all the best tomorrow.  You will be in my thoughts all day.    

-Patrick

This entry was posted in Leukemia, Treatment, Update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Endurance

  1. Liz Pearson says:

    Hi Patrick,

    Glad your running is going well. Be extra careful with all the snow and blind spots. Cars have a hard time seeing around all the snow banks. I think this blog is such a wonderful idea for you and Brendan. I really enjoy reading all that is going on. I know you will inspire each other, you with your training, him with his various things, i.e. physical therapy, all his treatments…

    Take Care, Liz

Leave a Reply

